life

lone elk park.

I have been meaning to do this post for a while now, since the photos to follow were taken while we were in good ol’ St. Louis.

I told M that I wanted to go on a super unique date, that I wanted to be able to bring my camera and that it was his turn to plan πŸ™‚

He did a little research and happened upon Lone Elk Park. A little outside St. Louis and not a terrible drive from our home at the time.

(http://www.stlouisco.com/ParksandRecreation/ParkPages/LoneElk)

HOW COOL! I was so excited and I looked forward to going the whole week long!

Image

We arrived and began our drive through the park and went down the wrong road but we were able to see this beauty of a barn. We turned around, headed the other way and saw this incredibly Β weird looking building.

Image

I ended up climbing up with my camera and saw some beautiful views of the newly changing leaves. (and a neat one of the stairs πŸ™‚ )

Image

Image

We continued driving through and took in some beautiful sights.

Image

Image

Image

Then we entered into the animal area and were told to stay in our cars.

Image

Image

Image

Such a neat little area nestled right outside of the city. I would love to see this place in the spring, hopefully when we are back in St. Louis we will be able to go!

Image

2 thoughts on “lone elk park.

  1. Holly………………..You are such a talented photographer………………I say forget teaching and pursue a career where you can use all (and you have many) of your creativity.

Leave a Reply

