life

life lately.

Almost a month has passed since I last posted, and boy what a month it has been. So much has happened so I will post several snippets of ‘life lately.’

Over the past few months, since M and I moved back to Virginia, I had the privilege of helping care for my grandfather. I was able to sit by his side, listen to stories of his childhood and how he proposed to my grandmother, prepare meals for him and help him get comfortable as he became bedridden. I learned so much from him in those few months and will treasure that time with him forever. Several weeks ago, he went to live with Jesus for eternity, and some day I will see him again 🙂 While preparing for his funeral, we went through old pictures to find some for a display board. We found some GREAT ones but here are a few of my favorites:

Image

There were also a TON of pictures of my grandmother; she was (and still is) one of the most beautiful women I have ever met!

Image

(That top picture is her Kindergarten class photo. She is on the top left, pushing the baby doll carriage.)

Back to our life in the F-Burg…

A couple of my cousins came down from Northern Virginia last week and I was able to spend some great quality time with them! We went to lunch and then window-shopped around the historic district.

Image

M and I found a wonderful walking path downtown that parallels the Rappahannock River, I think it is called the Rappahannock Heritage Trail. We went down there for the first time on a CHILLY afternoon, but the sun was shining brightly so I chalked it up to a win. I can’t wait to go back!

Image

And I’ll leave you with a few goodies of our kitties:

Image

Sometime this week I hope to post about new projects I have been working on 🙂

4 thoughts on “life lately.

  1. I know how precious the time spent with your grandfather was and I know you will cherish it, his memory and his love forever. I’m glad you and Matt have been exploring the area that is so rich with history…………….wish I could be there! You two are always in my thoughts and prayers……………….Mom

  2. I LOVE those photos of your grandparents! I love hearing old stories about my grandparents and going through their photos. A couple of years ago we found a book of my grandpa’s letter from WW2 he had sent to his mom and they were so awesome. I’m glad you were able to have such precious time with him!

Leave a Reply

