arts

banners and garland.

These past two weeks have been such a whirlwind, it has been hard to find time to sit down and write anything! But more on all of that later!

Recently, I have made a few new things that you may have seen on my instagram but I wanted to share them with you here, too!

The first is for a sweet friend, Laura, who is getting married NEXT WEEK! We talked about a thank you sign for her and her soon-to-be husband to hold as they take some wedding photos. We thought through several possible ideas until we settled on making a banner/garland.

Together, we walked the aisles at Michael’s and found supplies to create the banner. Her wedding colors are yellow and navy so we found multiple prints of yellow paper and I would write the letters using a navy colored Sharpie. We purchased tags, various ribbons, yellow distress ink and many, many starfish — did I mention they are getting married on a BEACH in MEXICO?!

ImageImageImageImage

I am really happy with the way it turned out (and so is Laura!) and I can’t wait to see what it looks like in her wedding pictures!!

Making that banner inspired me to make another one for my cousin Tegan’s baby shower that was this past weekend. She and her husband Toph are having a baby boy and they are naming him Cole! We are looking forward to welcoming him into our family this September!

I used some paper and ribbons that I already had for this one and decided to go with a green and blue theme.

ImageImage

I had a lot of fun making these banners and I hope to make more soon, after our summer plans settle down a little bit!

Here are the finished products once more!!

Image

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

One thought on “banners and garland.

  1. Pingback: friends and family. | life in transition.

Leave a comment