life

celebrating twenty-five.

As the best month of the year comes to a close, I thought I would share a little bit about why it is the best month! August is my birthday month! It was also the month, growing up, that we would take a family vacation to the beach each year and if the dates fell together correctly, I was lucky enough to have a beach birthday party! Such wonderful memories!

To start out the day, M and I had a little work to finish up at the church so we ran over there real quick before heading out to a quick lunch. He took me to Noodles & Co. so I could get my favorite — Pad Thai!! YUM.

birthday lunch

We jumped on I-95 and headed north to my parents house. This year, we decided to go to a Washington Nationals’ game so everyone could enjoy the evening (especially my grandma!!). Ten family and friends met at the ballpark to help me celebrate the big 2-5 and my mom even made a picnic dinner that we brought (snuck in…) that included homemade cupcakes for dessert! She is the best!

baseball field

Here is M, Bekah and I enjoying the game!
baseball game birthday

Despite it being a little toasty in the sun, it was a wonderful day spent with family and friends!

One more treat from our drive home was this beautiful sunset over the Potomac and the Mall. (The round dome is the Jefferson Memorial.)

birthday sunset

Thanks to the generosity of M, my parents, sister, brother, grandma, aunts and cousins and friends, this was a wonderful birthday! Thank you to everyone who helped make my day extra special!

Love,

signature

One thought on “celebrating twenty-five.

Leave a Reply

