life

a little time away.

Over the past few months, this blog has obviously taken a back seat to well…life. So much has happened since the last time I posted in October!

We wrapped up a wonderful vicarage and got to pack up all our things (AGAIN) and moved westward.

packing up

thanksgiving at home

While we wereΒ in Virginia, we spent some time with my family for Thanksgiving Β we got to celebrate November family birthdays. Something that I will always cherish about vicarage is the distance we ended up being from my family. It was such a blessing to be able to go home when there was a celebration or even when someone needed a favor.

After Thanksgiving, we headed westward for M to finish his last few months of schooling at the seminary. We were blessed again (and again and again) with housing provided by a local church in the STL suburbs. We love the location and the house itself is wonderful — and we are open for visitors!!

stl home

Once we got settled in our little home, I immediately began crafting. Before Christmas, I made a few gifts for some special people and since then I have been creating pretty regularly on the weekends. I have a wonderful space in this house for all of my things!

christmas crafts

crafts

Some super exciting news to share, that many of you probably already know, is that several days after we arrived in STL, I accepted a job as a middle school social studies teacher. That has been keeping me super busy during the week, with planning, grading, loving on the students and the commute. But, we are so thankful for this opportunity and I am loving it everyday! Go Lions!

my classroom

M and I both ended up having a two week break for Christmas (hooray!) and we decided to go back to VA to spend a little more time with my family. We were able to see a lot of aunts, uncles and cousins and spend quality time with my grandma.

Side note: Stosh, our kitty, has been such a GREAT mover and traveler — he is so good in the car and really enjoys running up and down the stairs at my parents’ house.

ChristmasUpon returning to STL, we were hit with a MASSIVE snow storm that dropped over a foot of snow in our area! Pros: I got two extra snow days tacked on to the end of winter break and the snow looks so beautiful on the evergreen trees in our backyard. Cons: Shoveling our driveway. Holy moly. 14 inches of snow is heavy!

snow

Well, that’s all for now — a little update on our lives and hopefully I will get back to updating this regularly!

With joy,

signature

4 thoughts on “a little time away.

Leave a Reply

