life

time is a funny thing.

Isn’t it interesting how time seems to get the best of us?

Last winter I made a goal to blog and document our ‘life in transition’ a little more regularly but clearly, that didn’t happen.

Time is stolen – during morning and evening commutes, facebooking and even during The Bachelorette (…) and in many and various ways throughout the day. There never seems to be enough time to complete every project, to try every new recipe or even spend enough quality time with those I love.

Paul reminds us in Ephesians 5 –

ephesians 5:16

What a simple reminder. But sometimes, the simplest of reminders are the most striking.

So. I am making a commitment – and I need your help to hold me accountable – to use my time wisely.

Here are some of my goals:

~ to spend quality time with ones I love

~ to communicate intentionally

~ to use my gifts to help and inspire others

~ spend time regularly creating with my hands and mind

What are choices you make to use your time wisely? What changes do you need to make?

Leave a Reply

